Sylvia D. Stephens

Jackson County Supervisor of Elections P.O. Box 6046 • Marianna, FL 32447-6046



NON-PROFIT **US POSTAGE** PAID MELBOURNE, FL PERMIT #724

OFFICIAL SAMPLE BALLOT INSIDE Jackson County, Florida

Primary Election August 28, 2018



Sylvia D. Stephens, Supervisor of Elections Jackson County, Florida

2018 PRIMARY ELECTION

EARLY VOTING DATES

Saturday - Saturday, August 18th - August 25th 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

> Sunday, August 19th 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.



2018 EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS

Supervisor of Elections Office • 2851 Jefferson St., Marianna **Graceville City Hall** • 5348 Cliff St., Graceville **Sneads City Hall** • 2028 Third Ave., Sneads

This Sample Ballot is for informational purposes only. IT IS NOT FOR VOTING. However, you may take it to the polls for reference.

* ★ ★ ON ELECTION DAY, POLLING LOCATIONS ARE OPEN 7:00 A.M. TO 7:00 P.M. ★ ★ ★

Please study this ballot before going to vote.

Your precinct number and district numbers are designated on your voter information card.

JACKSON COUNTY POLLING LOCATIONS

- I. Malone City Hall 5182 9th Ave., Malone
- 2. Campbellton Community Center 2336 Hwy 2, Campbellton
- 3. Citizen's Lodge 4574 Lodge Drive, Marianna
- 4. Alford Community Center 2562 Park Ave., Alford
- 5. Cypress Park 6248 Hwy 90, Cypress
- 6. County Commissioner's Admin. Bldg. 2864 Madison Street, Marianna
- 7. Eastside Baptist Church 4785 Hwy 90, Marianna
- 8. Shady Grove Methodist Church 7305 Birchwood Rd., **Grand Ridge**
- 9. Grand Ridge Community Center 6910 Hall St., Grand Ridge
- 10. Welcome Assembly of God Church 6794 Messer Rd., Grand Ridge
- 11. Sneads City Hall 2028 Third Ave., Sneads
- 12. Cottondale Community Center 2666 Front St., Cottondale
- 13. Greenwood Town Hall 4207 Bryan St., Greenwood
- 14. Graceville Civic Center 5224 Brown St., Graceville

There are three ways to vote:

- **★ Vote by Mail**
- **★ Vote Early**
- ★ Vote at the Polls

Take a picture and signature ID to the Polls or Early Voting Location **Acceptable forms of ID include:**

- Florida driver's license
- Florida identification card issued by Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
- United States Passport
- Debit or credit card
- Military ID
- Student ID
- Retirement Center ID
- Neighborhood Association ID
- Public Assistance ID
- Veteran Health ID card issued by the U.S. Department of Veterans
- License to carry a concealed weapon or firearm issued pursuant to section 790.06, Fla. Sat.
- Employee ID card issued by any branch, department, agency, or entity of the Federal Government, the state, county, or a municipality

Florida law requires that a voter present current and valid picture and signature identification when voting in person. Any voter appearing to vote without identification will be allowed to vote a Provisional Ballot.

UPDATE OF VOTER'S SIGNATURE



It is very important for you to keep your signature current with the Supervisor of Elections. Signatures on your registration record are used to verify signatures on petitions, vote-by-mail ballots and provisional ballots. If at any point there is a significant change in your signature, use a Florida Voter Registration Application to update your signature.

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION CONTACT THE JACKSON COUNTY ELECTIONS OFFICE AT:

- 2851 Jefferson St., Marianna, FL 32448 Phone: (850) 482-9652
 - e-mail: email@jacksoncountysoe.org
 - Web site: www.jacksoncountysoe.org

OFFICIAL PRIMARY ELECTION SAMPLE BALLOT - AUGUST 28, 2018 - JACKSON COUNTY, FLORIDA

| DEMOCRATIC SAMPLE BALLOT Voters registered as <u>Democrat</u> are eligible to vote in the following races. | | REPUBLICAN SAMPLE BALLOT Voters registered as Republican are eligible to vote in the following races. | | NONPARTISAN SAMPLE BALLOT |
|---|---|--|--|---|
| Representative in Congress District 2 (Vote for One) Brandon Peters Bob Rackleff | Democratic voters residing in precincts 4, 6, 12 and 14A are eligible to vote on the following County Commissioner District 2 race. | United States Senator (Vote for One) Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente Rick Scott | Attorney General (Vote for One) Ashley Moody Frank White | All voters (regardless of party affiliation) residing in precincts 2, 3A, 12A, 13 and 14 are eligible to vote on the following School Board Member District 1 race. |
| Governor and Lieutenant Governor (Vote for One) Andrew Gillum Not Yet Designated Gwen Graham Not Yet Designated Jeff Greene Not Yet Designated Chris King Not Yet Designated Philip Levine Not Yet Designated Alex "Lundy" Lundmark Not Yet Designated John Wetherbee Not Yet Designated | County Commissioner District 2 (Vote for One) Steve R. Benton Sr Edward E. Crutchfield Democratic voters residing in precincts 4A, 5, 7, 8 and 11 are eligible to vote on the following County Commissioner District 4 race. County Commissioner District 4 (Vote for One) Terry Charles William "Bubba" Nelson | Governor and Lieutenant Governor (Vote for One) Don Baldauf Not Yet Designated Ron DeSantis Not Yet Designated Timothy M. Devine Not Yet Designated Bob Langford Not Yet Designated John Joseph Mercadante Not Yet Designated Bruce Nathan Not Yet Designated Adam H. Putnam Not Yet Designated Bob White Not Yet Designated | Commissioner of Agriculture (Vote for One) Matt Caldwell Denise Grimsley Mike McCalister Baxter Troutman | School Board Member District I (Vote for One) Diane Long Connie Jean Mitchell Terry E. Nichols |
| Attorney General (Vote for One) | | | | |

FLORIDA IS A CLOSED PRIMARY STATE. WHAT DOES THIS MEAN?

Only voters who are registered members of a political party may vote for that party's candidates in a primary election.

All voters residing in School Board District I, regardless of party affiliation, may vote on the Nonpartisan School Board race.

On Election Day the Polls are Open 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Before you go to the polls:

• If your address or name has changed, contact the elections office BEFORE Election Day.

Sean ShawRyan Torrens

(Vote for One)

Commissioner of Agriculture

Nicole "Nikki" Fried

Jeffrey Duane Porter

Roy David Walker

• Check your voter information card for the location of your polling place and County Commission and School Board District Information.

NEED TO VOTE BY MAIL?

PLEASE CALL THE ELECTIONS OFFICE AT

850-482-9652

TO REQUEST A VOTE-BY-MAIL BALLOT OR MAKE YOUR REQUEST ONLINE AT: www.jacksoncountysoe.org

7:00 P.M. - AUGUST 28TH, 2018